top of page
  • BCWA

Andy Laliberté Award Recipients

The winner of the 2024 Andy Laliberté Award spoke not only of commitment to the sport, but also of their teammates and coaches who helped along the way, and what her future goals are with wrestling. Andy was not only a high school BC champion in wrestling, but also a great person who cared about everyone, and helped many people along their journeys in life and sports. It is those qualities that were considered in selecting the winner. This year’s top recipient of this award is Ashton Senko! Ashton will receive $600.

It was also determined that both Arad Ahangi and Unya Hallmayer have shown great commitment and dedication to the sport, and therefore they too will receive $200 each.

Congratulations to all!

Photo Credits:

Comox Valley Record @c.v.record

Bain Photos @bainphotos

North Shore News @northshorenews

Full Blown Imaging @fullblownimaging

82 views0 comments


bottom of page